Climate Change Department

Written by Super User on . Posted in Autonomous Agencies

The Climate Change Department (CCD), was created in 2008, directly under the office of the Permanent Secretary within the Ministry of Water and Environment. The main objective for the establishment of the CCU is to strengthen Uganda’s implementation of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) and its Kyoto Protocol (KP).

For more information plase follow this link to be directed to the Climate Change Department website.